Speaker and Hosts announced for RPS Music Awards

The groundbreaking opera director, Graham Vick CBE, will be the keynote speaker at this year’s RPS Music Awards on Tuesday 10 May.

Graham Vick CBE, Artistic Director of Birmingham Opera Company, will be the keynote speaker at this year’s RPS Music Awards on Tuesday 10 May. The awards will be hosted by BBC Radio 3 presenters, Sara Mohr-Pietsch and Suzy Klein,  with silver lyre trophies presented to the winners in thirteen categories by the distinguished Canadian bass-baritone, Gerald Finley, himself a former RPS Music Awards winner.

The RPS Music Awards, in association with BBC Radio 3, are the UK’s highest recognition for live classical music. This year’s awards celebrate outstanding achievement in 2015.

Graham Vick is the latest in a long line of distinguished awards speakers, including Music Director of the Royal Opera House, Sir Antonio Pappano, the Director of the British Museum, Neil MacGregor, Director of the Royal National Theatre, Nicholas Hytner and artist Grayson Perry, who have offered wise, often provocative words on the major cultural issues of the day.

Find out who's on this year's Shortlist
Download full press release
Book tickets