Winners Announced, 13 May 2014

The latest winners were announced at the RPS Music Awards Dinner at the Dorchester Hotel on 13 May 2014.

Audiences and Engagement: Britten100 (Britten-Pears Foundation)
Chamber Music and Song: Champs Hill
Chamber-Scale Composition: Harrison Birtwistle: The Moth Requiem
Concert Series and Festivals: The Rest is Noise (Southbank Centre)
Conductor: Daniel Barenboim
Creative Communication: Touch Press: classical music iPad apps
Ensemble: London Philharmonic Orchestra
Instrumentalist: Patricia Kopatchinskaja
Large-Scale Composition: George Benjamin: Written on Skin
Learning and Participation: Imago (Glyndebourne)
Opera and Music Theatre: Welsh National Opera
Singer: Joyce DiDonato
Young Artists: Igor Levit